







# Slovak-Polish Discussion Forum

# Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Slovak Republic, Hlboká cesta 2, Bratislava February 10, 2012

# Program:

10:30 Signature of agreement on mutual visa representation, press briefing

10:30 Coffee break

11:00 Opening of the Forum

Milan Ježovica, State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Slovak

Republic

Grażyna Bernatowicz, Undersecretary of State, Ministry of Foreign

Affairs of the Republic of Poland

11.30 – 13.00 **Discussion Panel I: Eastern Partnership** 

- a) Prospects of the Eastern Partnership
- b) Ukraine
- c) Belarus

13.00 – 14.00 Lunch

14.00 – 15.30 Discussion Panel II: North-South Energy Corridor and Energy Security

- a) Cooperation in the area of gas sector
- b) Cooperation in production and electric energy transit

15.30 – 16.00 Summary and closing remarks

16.00 Glass of wine









## List of participants from the Slovak Republic

# Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Slovak Republic

Milan Ježovica, State Secretary

Vasil Grivna, Ambassador, Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Warsaw

Alexander Micovčin, Director General, Directorate General for Trade and Official Development

Vladimír Bartovic, Director, Department of Strategic Planning and Analysis

Ľubomír Čaňo, Director, EU Foreign Affairs Department

Oksana Tomová, Director, Euroatlantic Department

Matúš Korba, Advisor, Office of the State Secretary

Igor Derco, Department for Eastern Europe, South Caucasus and Central Asia

### Ministry of Economy of the Slovak Republic

Martin Pitorák, International Energy Affairs Division Martin Sliva, Fuel and Energy Division

#### National Council of the Slovak Republic

**Magdaléna Vášáryová**, Member of Parliament, former Ambassador of the Slovak Republic in Warsaw

#### Slovak Innovation and Energy Agency

**Karel Hirman**, Director, Section for Energy Activities and Advisor on Energy Security to the Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic

#### Slovak corporate sector

Ján Čatloš, Regulatory Specialist, Eustream, a.s. Miroslav Gramblička, Director of Development, SEPS, a.s.

#### Think Tanks/Non-governmental organizations

Alexander Duleba, Director, Research Center of the Slovak Foreign Policy Association (RC SFPA)
Balázs Jarábik, Country Representative for Ukraine and Belarus, PACT
Jana Kobzová, Wider Europe Programme Co-ordinator, European Council on Foreign Relations
Juraj Marušiak, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Political Science, Slovak Academy of Sciences
Matúš Mišík, Research Fellow, Political Science Department, Faculty of Philosophy, Comenius
University

Tomáš Strážay, Analyst, Research Center of the Slovak Foreign Policy Association (RC SFPA)









#### List of participants from the Republic of Poland

#### Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Grażyna Bernatowicz, Undersecretary of State
Andrzej Krawczyk, Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Bratislava
Marek Całka, Deputy Director, Eastern Department
Jarosław Dziedzic, Head, Eastern Partnership Unit, Eastern Department
Piotr Samerek, Head, Central European Unit, European Policy Department
Anna Kozłowska, Expert on Belarus, Eastern Department
Mariusz Krajewski, Expert on Ukraine, Eastern Department
Patrycja Niemczyk-Favaro, Expert on Energy Policy, Department of Economic Policy

#### Think Tanks/Non-governmental organizations

Adam Eberhardt, Deputy Director, Centre for Eastern Studies (OSW)

Ernest Wyciszkiewicz, Deputy Director, Centre for Polish-Russian Dialogue and Understanding

Mateusz Gniazdowski, Head, Central European Unit, Centre for Eastern Studies (OSW)

Jarosław Ćwiek-Karpowicz, Coordinator, Eastern and Southeastern Europe Programme, Polish
Institute for International Affairs (PISM)

Robert Zajdler, Expert on Energy Security, Sobieski Institute